Adult Awards Night - Celebrating Success

By naomolafpro Monday, 18th December 2017 | 0 comments
2017 will be remembered as the most successful year on the playing fields in the annals of Naomh Olaf GAA Club.  The success at adult level was celebrated on Saturday, 16 December with the Adult Awards Night where a player from each adult team was recognised for his or her outstanding contribution to each team's success.  This was a night for celebration, which was well earned, and a large attendance enjoyed the fruits of their success.  The following were the award winners:

Naomh Olaf GAA Club Executive Committee 2018

By Admin Monday, 18th December 2017 | 0 comments
Filed under: Category 1.
At the AGM of Naomh Olaf GAA Club which was held on 13 December 2017, the following members were elected to the Executive Committee for 2018:  John O'Brien (Cathaoirleach), John Somers (Leas-Chathaoirleach), Paddy Kiernan (Cisteoir), Caroline Canna (Registrar), Fin Máirtín (PRO), Colm McEnerney, Paul Sullivan, Liam Donnelly, Seán Farrell, David Burke, Seán Sullivan and Ronan Hayes.  

Senior Football Team Promoted to Division 1 2018

By naomholafadmin Friday, 1st December 2017 | 0 comments
The Naomh Olaf Senior football team rounded off a magnificent year for the club on the playing fields by defeating Na Fianna in the promotion playoff final thus gaining promotion to Division 1 for 2018.  This follows promotion from Division 3 to Division 2 twelve months previously.  Two promotions in successive years is testament to the commitment of an excellent group of players who were well managed by Manager Shane Smith and his selectors Ger O'Malley, Des Noonan and Cathal Soraghan.  Well done lads and we wish you all the best in 2018.