The Club

About us


Situated under the gaze of Three Rock Mountain and serving an area stretching from Churchtown to Stepaside, Naomh Olaf GAA Club is located in the Sandyford Business District.  It draws its membership from the mature residential districts of Churchtown, Dundrum, Balally and Sandyford together with the more recent developments in Leopardstown, Ballyogan and Stepaside.  Its main playing pitches are on lands whose use is permitted by St. Benildus College and Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council with whom the club enjoys a healthy working relationship.   A vibrant and welcoming club, which respects diversity and welcomes membership from boys and girls, men and women of all abilities and backgrounds, it fields 90 teams in various competitions in Football, Ladies Football, Hurling and Camogie. 

Many Naomh Olaf players have donned the sky blue jersey over the years in both Men's and Ladies Football, Camogie and Hurling.  Pride of place must go to David Byrne who captained Dublin to the All Ireland Minor Football title in 2012 and then joined the Dublin Senior Football team to collect his first All Ireland Senior medal in 2013.  He has since added 6 more Celtic Crosses to his collection as a central member of Jim Gavin's great 5 in a row winning Sam Maguire winning teams from 2015 to 2019, and in 2020 under the management of Dessie Farrell.